Sports News

Media Rights for FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 Are Up for Grab in Spain

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 is creating a buzz in the media industry following the launch of Invitation to Tender by FIFA in Spain. Media rights for the tournament are up for grabs, subject to the final selection that FIFA will do. The last date to submit the proposal is October 11, 2022, at 10:00 CEST.

Interested parties can connect with FIFA to acquire media rights in Spain through [email protected]. Media companies can request the Invitation to Tender via email at the mentioned email address.

The launch of the tender process enables all interested media companies to participate equally and showcase their abilities to be selected for broadcasting FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023. However, a media company will be selected only if its operations and plans are in line with the objectives of FIFA for the tournament.

Moreover, the broadcast must be of high quality with comprehensive tournament coverage. This will assist FIFA in supporting the growth of women’s football and accelerate its development.

Tournaments being broadcasted after the media rights acquisition generates revenue for FIFA, which is later directed towards supporting and developing the game worldwide. This includes football development through the FIFA Women’s Development Programme and FIFA Forward.

As per the today’s sports news, Spain has already qualified for FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023. The national team is ranked 8th on the leaderboard, followed closely by Brazil in the 9th position. The United States of America tops the ranking.

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 will be jointly hosted by New Zealand and Australia, starting on July 20, 2023, and ending on August 20, 2023. A total of nine cities will host different matches per the set schedule, and 10 stadiums will experience the on-field thunder and off-field excitement.

The playoff tournament is scheduled to start on February 17, 2023, and end on February 23, 2023, for FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023.

Sites hosting FIFA betting events may begin to display a proper set of odds once the playoffs conclude. Spain has already qualified, but other teams are yet to enter the list. Having Australia and New Zealand as joint organizers could tilt the tournament a bit towards them.

The following cities & stadiums of New Zealand and Australia will host FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023:-


Auckland Eden Park
Adelaide Hindmarsh Stadium
Dunedin Dunedin Stadium
Brisbane Brisbane Stadium
Melbourne Melbourne Rectangular Stadium
Hamilton Waikato Stadium


Stadium Australia

Sydney Football Stadium

Perth Perth Rectangular Stadium
Wellington Wellington Stadium

The FIFA Women’s World Cup was officially created in 1991. The tournament has grown over the years to attract many audiences, making it one of the most watched tournaments in women’s sports. The previous FIFA Women’s World Cup edition has over 1.1 billion views, with many territories reporting ground-breaking figures.

Edna Boykin

Edna Boykin started her career as a financial news writer. And, she was withal active in stock trading. From the commencement of her vocation, she is passionate about online poker games. As she likes to play poker and roulette, she knows the casino industry exhaustively. She recently joined Times of Casino as a news writer. She regularly contributes in-depth breaking stories and news updates of the casino industry.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button