Sports News

AUS & NZ to co-host FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 will be hosted by Australia and New Zealand, scheduled from 20 July to 20 August 2023. However, 800 guests from different countries, including Aotearoa, the FIFA President and Secretary General, Federal Minister for Sport Anika Wells from Australia, Jacinda Ardern, Prime Minister of New Zealand, FIFA Legends, and representatives from the teams.

While most of the fans are engaged in FIFA betting for the men’s World Cup 2022 in Qatar, the 2023 Women’s World Cup is also fast approaching for the betting crowd. The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 draw was conducted by Carli Lloyd, a two-time FIFA Women’s World Cup champion, and Amanda Davies, a sports anchor. Kirstie Stanway and Mel McLaughlin were the draw hosts.

The draw results came up with 29 nations to get qualified for the next year’s tournament. Additionally, this tournament would be the first to feature the format of 32 teams. The tournament’s opening match will be between New Zealand and Norway at Eden Park, Auckland. The final match will occur on 20 August 2023 at Stadium Australia, Sydney.

Edna Boykin

Edna Boykin started her career as a financial news writer. And, she was withal active in stock trading. From the commencement of her vocation, she is passionate about online poker games. As she likes to play poker and roulette, she knows the casino industry exhaustively. She recently joined Times of Casino as a news writer. She regularly contributes in-depth breaking stories and news updates of the casino industry.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button