Sports News

Four member associations indicate interest in 2027 FIFA Women’s World Cup

FIFA is making some advancements in the women’s category. The previous edition made it obvious that the segment cannot be neglected, especially in the current times. Sports have been for everyone, irrespective of their region or gender. Four member associations coming forward with Expressions of Interest for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2027 set a new benchmark now.

Per the announcement by FIFA, the expressions of interest represent four different confederations. These are mentioned below:

Expressions of Interest for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2027

Joint Expressions of Interest

Individual Expressions of Interest

The Mexican Football Association + The US Soccer Federation

The South African Football Association

The Royal Netherlands Football Association + The Royal Belgian Football Association + The German Football Association

The Brazilian Football Association

AFC and OFC are already set to host FIFA’s Women’s World Cup 2023, and hence, they seem missing from the list. Concacaf, CAF, UEFA, and CONMEBOL are eyeing the rights to host the tournament. Thereby confirming that there is a global appeal for the Women’s World Cup in football.

There has never been the slightest doubt over its success in the Women’s category, which does equally well in every aspect of the sport. A dip in viewership is surely temporary and assured to rise once sponsors come together for the much-needed hype.

The four considerations will now receive a Bidding Agreement. They must read, understand, and sign the document until May 19, 2023, to confirm their involvement. The hosts for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2027 will be finally appointed on May 17, 2024.

FIFA is working to implement a bidding process that is robust and comprehensive. As a matter of fact, the aim is to take the bidding process to a whole new level for the Women’s World Cup. Fatima Samoura, the secretary general of FIFA, has echoed this.

The member associations that have expressed interest in hosting the tournament can rest assured that the bidding process will be the most thorough and rigorous in the annals of the FIFA Women’s World Cup, according to Fatima. Fatima has added that the four confederations that have come forward demonstrate the global prevalence of women’s football.

The development comes when the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 is less than 3 months away. FIFA has also introduced Tazuni, a penguin, as the mascot for the tournament. New Zealand and Australia will jointly host it.

Notably, the edition is themed around gender equality to promote the fact that both genders can participate in the international tournament. Some of the best FIFA betting sites are gearing up with odds, along with marketers and sponsors looking to leverage the viewership to spread a social message circling around the theme.

The host, or hosts, for FIFA Women’s World Cup 2027 will be announced in May next year based on how many member associations return the Bidding Agreement on time.

Edna Boykin

Edna Boykin started her career as a financial news writer. And, she was withal active in stock trading. From the commencement of her vocation, she is passionate about online poker games. As she likes to play poker and roulette, she knows the casino industry exhaustively. She recently joined Times of Casino as a news writer. She regularly contributes in-depth breaking stories and news updates of the casino industry.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button